APP – Heroes: Development pt.2

Dung Guy

I went ahead and i put my sketch into photoshop so that i could trace over it in some way as well as give it eyes and a mouth that i think would suit the character.

dg1.jpg

Next i need to think how i could possible put colour onto the design and to do that i went online to see if i can use something that might help me get the right shade of brown for this dung (poo).

dung-pooh-other-shit-collection-23237853.jpg

Looking at this helped me get the shade of colour for my own design and has gave me an idea of how i could do the shading on my design.

dg2.jpg

Now I’m happy with the colouring layout, all i need to do is just fill out the dung.

dg3.jpg

dg4.jpg

I gave the dung some stink lines because some people thought that this design was a potato so hopefully now they can see its a dung with the stick lines going up.

dg5.jpg

Next i just needed to add some small detail to the design as well as add in the background and for the background, i went for the same colour as the dung but i had to make sure that the colours wouldnt just blend in with the design so i had to use the light side of the gradient on the bottom of the design and the dark side on the top.

Dung guy.png

 

Leave a Reply

