Michael Bukowski (One of my favourite illustrators)

About Michael Bukowski:

“Michael Bukowski grew up in northern New Jersey, is 33 years old, and currently resides in Philadelphia PA. He attended The University Of the Arts and graduated in 2001 with a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in Illustration.”
Michael Budowski is probably one of my favourite illustrators out there at the moment. His work is the exact type of illustration i would love to create in the future. His Dark, creepy and horrific looking illustrations gave me some good ideas and gave me some creative thinking of what i would like to create for my Unknown characters.

Here is some of his art work that i primarily looked at:

I didn’t really get all of my ideas from Michael but i did get the ability to think outside the box about my unknown character and therefore i was able to create something that was incredibly simple and yet it worked. I would consider Michael work to be the goal in which i would like to create in the future.

 

Link to his website:

http://www.lastchanceillustration.com/

 

Leave a Reply

